

The Healthy Alaska Natives Foundation (HANF) celebrates awardees for their significant contributions to Alaska Tribal Health.

Luminary Award Nomination Form

Nominee's Name		
Organization		
Email, Phone, Address		
Nominator's Name		
Organization		
Email, Phone, Address		
Nomination Category:		
	Award tribal health leader and/or health care professional and expert in their field who to helping improve the Alaska Tribal Health System.	
	ovider whose dedication has made a difference in the lives of those patients they System. This award can go to any clinician.	
☐ Outstanding Rural Health Champion Award New in 2019, this award recognizes outstanding individuals, departments or organizations in rural Alaska who have made an outstanding contribution to the enhancement of rural life, people, and/or programs.		
Nomination Form: Please tell us in one paragraph why you think this nominee deserves to receive this award and what they have done to support Alaska Native health. This description will be used in materials announcing the awardees and why they are receiving this recognition.		

Reference #1 Name:	
Phone	
Email	
Relationship to Nominee	
Is this reference willing to speak on camera about Nominee?	☐ Yes ☐ No
Is this reference willing to provide pictures for slide show about Nominee?	☐ Yes ☐ No
Reference #2 Name:	
Phone	
Email	
Relationship to Nominee	
Is this reference willing to speak on camera about Nominee?	☐ Yes ☐ No
Is this reference willing to provide pictures for slide show about Nominee?	☐ Yes ☐ No
Reference #3 Name:	
Phone	
Email	
Relationship to Nominee	
Is this reference willing to speak on camera about Nominee?	☐ Yes ☐ No
Is this reference willing to provide pictures for slide show about Nominee?	□ Yes □ No

References

As a nominator please provide contact information for three professional references to talk about the nominee's contributions and qualifications for the specific award. These references are critical to helping highlight the awardee.

All items must be submitted by 5 p.m. on Friday, December 4, 2020.

Incomplete submissions will not be considered.

Please submit your nomination via email to info@healthyalaskanatives.org or mail to:

Healthy Alaska Natives Foundation

4500 Diplomacy Drive, Suite 566 Anchorage, Alaska 99508

> Phone: (907) 729-5652 Fax #: (907) 729-1901

inspiringgoodhealth.org info@healthyalaskanatives.org

Luminary Award Past Recipients

President's Legacy & Leadership Award

Past recipients of this award are:

2019 - Linda Clement 2017 - Senator Dan Sullivan 2015 - Andrew Jimmie

2018 - Senator Lisa Murkowski 2016 - Dr. Matthew Schnellbaecher

Distinguished Provider Award

Past recipients of this award are:

2020 - Dr. Matthew Olnes2017 - Thomas Bornstein, DDS and
Rita Blumenstein2013 - John Salmon, PA-C2019 - Dr. Matthew Hirschfeld2012 - Dr. James Tiesinga2018 - Julie McNulty, PhD, RN
(posthumous) & Aurora Johnson2016 - Savoonga Health Aides2011 - Dr. Frank Sacco2010 - Dr. Gregory Marino

2014 - Dr. Robert Onders 2009 - Dr. David Head

Outstanding Rural Health Champion Award

Past recipients of this award are:

2020 - Lisa Wade & SEARHC Breast and Cervical Program 2019 - Old Minto Family Recovery Camp

President's Award

This award recognized a leader outside of the Alaska Tribal Health System, who has made outstanding contributions to ANTHC's vision of Alaska Natives as the healthiest people in the world. Past recipients of this award are:

2014 - James Armbrust 2011 - Myra Munson 2008 - Sen. Ted Stevens

2013 - Dr. David Mather 2010 - Mary Jane Fate 2012 - Lloyd Miller 2009 - Alice Rogoff

Legacy & Leadership Award

This award recognized an outstanding health care professional and expert in their field that has demonstrated commitment to the Alaska Tribal Health System. Past recipients of this award are:

2014 - H. Sally Smith 2011 - Dr. Brian McMahon 2009 - Gene Peltola 2013 - Paul Hansen 2010 - Mark Gorman 2008 - Paul Sherry

2012 - Valerie Davidson

In 2015, these awards were combined as the President's Legacy & Leadership Award.

Community Spirit Award

This award recognized the efforts of an individual who makes a difference through their advocacy of community health, education, support and outreach programs. This award recognizes an exceptional individual, group or organization who has made volunteering and community service a way of life and demonstrates a sense of caring and responsibility for others. The past recipients of this award are:

2018 - Wilson Justin 2014 - Darren Lieb 2010 - Audrey Armstrong
2017 - Samuel Johns 2013 - Beverly Hoffman 2009 - Roberta Webb Miljure
016 - Mike Williams Sr. 2012 - Sid Smith 2008 - Tami Dietrich

2016 - Mike Williams Sr. 2012 - Sid Smith 2015 - Dr. Ethel Lund 2011 - Galen Kellv

In 2018, the Community Spirit Award was redefined as the Distinguished Rural Provider in order to focus on Tribal health in rural Alaska.